mojokillo.blogg.se

Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb
Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb













western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb
  1. Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb install#
  2. Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb 64 Bit#
  3. Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb software#

Finally I read in a forum to install the old USB 3.0 drivers meant for Windows XP /Vista and BINGO !! My WD my pasport 1TB is behaving like it should have from the first day. WD 1TB My Passport Ultra Silver Portable External Hard Drive HDD, USB-C and USB 3.1 Compatible - WDBC3C0010BSL-WESN 4.5 out of 5 stars 7,006 31 offers from 41. There are hotfixes from Microsoft but it didnot work for me.

Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb 64 Bit#

Guys, its an issue with windows 7 (particxularly 64 bit version)and may be Windows 8.

western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb

After changing all the power settings/ installing the latest usb 3.0 drivers/installing a old version of WD smartware software(as suggested somewher as newer versions dont seem to work fine), installing the latest chipset drivers, I was still locked in a dead end.Īnother attempt tonight yieled the correct results.

Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb software#

Perfectly paired with WD Backup software and password protection, the My. The Western Digital My Passport Wireless (179.99) looks just like a traditional portable hard drive, but its actually a portable wireless media drive that stores 1TB of music, photos, videos.

western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb

With a new, stylish design that fits in the palm of your hand, there’s space to store, organize, and share your photos, videos, music, and documents. I now realise that I should have been cursing Microsoft instead. The My Passport drive is trusted, portable storage that gives you the confidence and freedom to drive forward in life. Own as asus n53sv-dh51 with Win 7 64-bit and i had been cursing WD and Asus for the issue. Hope this helped!Ī sense of relief, !! Atlast, I found a working solution to the disconnecting/reconnecting issue after trying for a soution for almost two months now, a great gift for my birthday If you have any questions feel free to post here again. Switching it to Disabled will solve the problem. Just click whichever ones you use and set them to DISABLE. If you click the down arrow next to that other plans will drop down. If you want to configure other plans that you use, leave that window open and Click the down arrow next to whatever plan you are active on (it will say something like this: Power4Gear Entertainment ^).Scroll down and look for “USB settings”ħ)If you click the little plus on left of USB settings, “USB selective suspend setting” will appearĨ)Press the little plus next to “USB selective suspend setting” as well and “On battery:” and “Plugged in:” will appearĩ)It should say DISABLED so switch it to DISABLED for both “On battery” and “Plugged in”ġ0)Then press Apply and then OK (Unless you want to configure other plans as well. Western Digital My Passport Ultra 1 Terabyte External Hard Drive delivers USB 3.0 performance and high capacity in an ultra-compact design. I don’t know if you have the same ASUS laptop as I do but heres what I did:Ĭhange view by to Small icons (View by is in the top right corner)Ĥ)Then Click “Change plan settings” for the power plan you are using (text is in blue)ĥ)Then Click “Change advanced power settings” (text is in blue)Ħ)Then another window will pop-up. I have had no problems of disconnection after I did this. Dear all, I currently have a 1TB My Passport hard disk which ‘My Computer’ able to detect it, however, when i tried to access it through ‘My Computer’, it will either load really really slow. I think I may know the solution to your problems.















Western digital my passport external hard drive 1tb